You are here

Program - Spring Music Festival - April 2008

Download pdf | Full Screen View

Title: Program - Spring Music Festival - April 2008.
Type of Resource: text
Physical Form: pdf
Extent: 12 p.
Identifier: 331843 (digitool), FADT331843 (IID), fau:13355 (fedora)
Persistent Link to This Record:
Host Institution: FAU

In Collections

Title: FAU Spring Music Festival 2008, FAU Jazz Band April 2008.
Name(s): Bonsanti, Neal (Director), creator
FAU Department of Music
Type of Resource: sound recording-musical
Genre: Performance
Date Issued: 2008-11
Publisher: Florida Atlantic University Libraries' Digital Library [digital object]
Physical Description: audio/mp3
Physical Description: text/pdf
Identifier: 331832 (digitool), FADT331832 (IID)
Note(s): Only the April 12, 2008 concert has been recorded.
The Jazz Band includes the following members: Ian Mercel, Adam Wachtel, Neil Franklyn, Rochelle Frederick and Cory Sivik (Saxes ) , Daniel Larghi , Alan Shurack, Chris Redrow, Rich Powali and Robbie List (Trombones), Nate Green and Luis “Kiki" Sanchez (Piano/keyboard ), Paul Ayick (Graduate Assistant), Derrick Berry II, Miko Regis, Antonio Gerena and Alex Hoyos (Trumpets), Seth Bailen, Jake Beal and Pablo Falcon (Drums and Percussion), Jason Zabka and Diane Levine (Guitar). The director for the Jazz Band is Neal Bonsanti.
The following pieces were announced from the stage, and were not printed in the program: "Freddie the Freeloader", "Take the A Train", "Oleo".
The Jazz Combo includes the following members: Matt Stacey and Diane Levine (Guitar), Andrew Mussleman and Andrew Alonso Bass), Thomas Wierzbick ( Piano), Pablo Falcon (Drums), Paul Ayick (Trumpet) . The director for the Jazz Combo is Neal Franklyn.
The piece "J.P." is dedicated to Jaco Pastorius.
Subject(s): Jazz Band
Jazz Combo
Persistent Link to This Record:
Restrictions on Access: Electronic version created 2009, Florida Atlantic University Libraries Digital Library.
Host Institution: FAU

In Collections